Board of directors

Steve Good
Non-Executive Chairman

Chair of the Nominations Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee

Appointed to the Board in October 2014 as a Non-Executive Director and became Chairman on 1 April 2016.  Steve was chief executive of Low & Bonar PLC between 2009 and 2014. Prior to that role, he was managing director of its Technical Textiles division for 3 years, director of its new business for one year and managing director of its Plastics Division for one year. Prior to joining Low & Bonar he spent 10 years with BTP PLC (now part of Clariant) in a variety of leadership positions managing international speciality chemicals businesses. Steve is a chartered accountant and a non-executive director of Elementis plc and Anglian Water Services Limited.

David Stirling BSc CA MBA MSc
Group CEO

Joined Zotefoams plc in September 1997 as Finance Director. Appointed Managing Director in May 2000. David started his career with KPMG in Scotland where he qualified as a Chartered Accountant. He has worked for Price Waterhouse in USA and Poland and with BICC PLC. David is a graduate of Glasgow University and has an MBA from Warwick University and an MSc in finance from London Business School.

Gary McGrath
Group CFO

Joined Zotefoams plc in December 2015 and was appointed Finance Director on 1 February 2016. Gary is a chartered accountant, qualifying with Arthur Andersen. He spent 11 years with RMC Group plc before joining Koch Industries, where he spent several years in various positions, including Global Finance Director of INVISTA Apparel and EMEA Vice President of Finance, Planning and Analysis at Georgia Pacific. Most recently, Gary was CFO of GC Aesthetics Limited. He has worked across public, private and private equity environments in the UK, Belgium, Germany, the USA and the Republic of Ireland.

Angela Bromfield MBA
Non-Executive Director

Chair of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and Nominations Committees

Appointed to the Board in October 2014. Until 2013, Angela was Strategic Marketing & Communications Director at Morgan Sindall PLC and prior to that she held senior roles at the Tarmac Group, Premier Farnell PLC and ICI PLC. Angela is a non-executive director of Churchill China plc and was previously a non-executive director for Mondi Paper & Packaging Limited. Angela has a degree in Chemistry from the University of Reading and an MBA from Warwick University.

Jonathan Carling
Non-Executive Director

Member of the Audit, Nominations and Remuneration Committees

Appointed to the Board in January 2018.  Jonathan is the CEO of Tokamak Energy, a technology business developing a faster route to fusion power. Jonathan was previously COO, Civil Large Engines at Rolls Royce plc, COO at Aston Martin Lagonda Limited, and Chief Engineer with Jaguar Landrover Limited.  Jonathan has extensive engineering, operational and business experience. He was also a Non-Executive Director of Aga Rangemaster Group plc between 2011 and 2015.

Richard Clowes BSc CEng M.I.MECH.E
Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Member of the Audit, Nominations and Remuneration Committees

Appointed to the Board in July 2007. Previously worked for GKN PLC and before that TI Group PLC. He has wide operations and general management experience at both companies and whilst at GKN he was a Divisional Managing Director for their Powder Metallurgy, Offhighway and Autocomponents Divisions. He was a main Board Director of GKN PLC from 2001 to 2005.

Doug Robertson
Non-Executive Director

Chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committees

Appointed to the Board in August 2017.  Doug was Group Finance Director of SIG plc until his retirement in January 2017. Prior to joining SIG, Doug had been Group Finance Director of Umeco plc and Seton House Group Limited, having spent his early career with Williams plc in a variety of senior financial and business roles. He is currently a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of HSS Hire Group plc.